香港中文大學

香港中文大學

 


香港中文大學崇基學院

香港中文大學
崇基學院

 


香港中文大學哲學系
中國哲學與文化研究中心

近五十餘年以來,錢穆、唐君毅、牟宗三等先生先後在新亞書院、香港中文大學哲學系深耕厚植,成就卓著。為繼承和發揚這一人文傳統,探索中國哲學及相關文化研究在新時代的新方向,承蒙鄭承隆通識教育及哲學研究基金慷慨捐助,此中心於2005年5月3日正式宣佈成立。

中心的三大宗旨包括:

  • 繼承和發揚錢穆、唐君毅、牟宗三開創的新亞書院與香港中文大學的人文傳統,探索中國哲學及相關文化研究在新時代的新方向。

  • 組織與推動新課題、新方法、新領域、新資料的探索與研究,致力於提昇中國哲學與文化研究的學術水準。

  • 建立世界各地學者及機構的溝通、交流、合作的管道和機制,促進中國哲學與文化研究的現代化與國際化。


北京大學哲學系

北京大學
哲學系

 


倫敦大學亞非學院
中國研究所

 


中國翻譯研究院

中國翻譯研究院於2014年7月在京成立,是中國唯一一家以翻譯和對外話語體系應用性研究、重大對外翻譯項目實施和高端翻譯人材培養為特色的專業研究機構,隸屬中國外文局。

中國翻譯研究院致力於聚集國內外知名翻譯家、漢學家、跨文化傳播專家、中國問題研究專家以及國際翻譯組織專家,研究中國時事政治及經典中國文化翻譯中的重大問題,策劃實施國家級重大翻譯項目,培養多語種高端翻譯人材,搭建翻譯與國際傳播領域的國際化文流合作平台。

國立臺灣大學

國立臺灣大學前身為日據時期之「臺北帝國大學」(創立於日本昭和3年、西元1928年、民國17年)。當時首任校長為幣原坦總長;至民國34年(1945年)二次世界大戰結束,日本投降、臺灣光復,同年11月15日我政府完成接收臺北帝國大學,改制更名為「國立臺灣大學」,由羅宗洛博士任首任校長。大目前已有11個學院,以及3個專業學院,共約54學系、109研究所,另設有30餘個各學術領域之國家級或校級研究中心,是臺灣規模最大的綜合性大學。學生總人數現今已達33,000多人,其中大學部近18,000人,研究生15,000餘人,比例接近一比一,已經成功轉型為研究型大學。臺大培養出眾多學術界頂尖學者,包含臺灣第一位諾貝爾獎得主李遠哲博士,以及多位的正副元首、企業領導人,是臺灣最具影響力的學校。

The Chinese University of Hong Kong

The Chinese University of Hong Kong

 


Chung Chi College, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Chung Chi College
The Chinese University of Hong Kong


Research Centre for Chinese Philosophy and Culture
Department of Philosophy, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

With the generous support of the Edwin S. L. Cheng Res Fund for General Education and Philosophy, the Res Centre for Chinese Philosophy and Culture was set up on 3 May 2005 with three clear missions.

First and foremost is the continuation and promotion of the humanistic tradition long established by Ch’ien Mu, Tang Chun-i and Mou Tsung-san of New Asia College and the Chinese University of Hong Kong.

As we venture into the 21st century, exploring new directions for the study of Chinese philosophy and culture becomes increasingly important to keep such a valuable tradition alive. In order to attain this goal, the Res Centre aims to organize and promote more res in new issues, new methods, new areas of study, and new materials within the field. Moreover, academic exchange on an international level is equally essential in this respect.

The Centre will act as a link for further communication and cooperation among scholars from across the globe. This would certainly be beneficial to the modernization and internalization of res in the study of Chinese philosophy and culture.


Department of Philosophy, Peking University

Department of Philosophy
Peking University


China Institute at the School of Oriental and African Studies
University of London


The China Academy of Translation

The China Academy of Translation, established in Beijing in July 2014, is China’s institution for the research and development of translation and cross-cultural communication. It is affiliated with China International Publishing Group (CIPG), China’s leading international publisher and an organization with over 60 years of publishing experience.

The academy aims to facilitate cross-cultural understanding between China and the rest of the world by conducting research on translation and cross-cultural communication with a focus on translating works on Chinese culture into other languages, organizing national-level translation projects, promoting international exchange and providing educational opportunities for translators of the Chinese language both in China and abroad.

National Taiwan University

NTU’s institutional predecessor was Taihoku Imperial University, founded in 1928 by the Japanese colonial administration. The first president was Shidehara Tan Tairaka Hiroshi. In 1945, the Republic of China won the war of resistance against Japan, and Taiwan was handed over to the Nationalist government of China. On November 15 of that year, Taihoku Imperial University was formally transferred to Chinese administration and renamed as National Taiwan University, with Dr. Tsung-lo Lo appointed as the first President.ow, the university has 11 colleges, with 54 departments and 103 graduate institutes, plus four university-level research centers. The total number of students, including those enrolled at the School of Professional and Continuing Studies, has grown to over 33,000, including over 17,000 university students and 15,000 graduate students. Now, the number of graduate students at NTU almost equals the number of university students, which indicates that NTU has successfully been transformed into a research university.